RSS Feed

happy twenty ten

Happy New Year! I hope all of you had a fun time ringing in the New Year. PB and I kept it simple… we went to eat Chinese Food with great friends, came back and made Rice Krispy Treats (my first time ever making them, can you believe it?) and toasted the New Year with sparkling grape juice (which took 3 trips to 3 different grocery stores to find). It was a quiet night, and it was perfect! Today PB and I have been cleaning the house from top to bottom… I heard the other day that how your house looks on New Years day is a good dictation of what it will look like the rest of the year… and that will NOT be allowed :) so we hopped right on the cleaning binge! Soon we are headed to dinner with PBs grandparents to have the New Years feast. They say to eat collards and black eyed peas, I like neither so we’ll see what happens. :D

I love the New Year. It feels fresh… I posted my crispy new calendar on the refrigerator. My desk calendar is so bare, waiting for exciting events to fill up it’s blank spaces. I wonder what I will look back on when this calendar is full.

I cracked open my 2010 devotional this morning and I’m excited to see what each day brings.

So here’s to another blessed, healthy and prosperous New Year to you and your loved ones… XOXO

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

