RSS Feed

a quick game of catch-up

Posted on

howdy y’all! :)

holy mother of pearl it’s been almost 4 months since my last blog. and yes, i will be the first to admit that i have intentionally neglected it… oh yes, i kept telling myself “karen, you need to get on there and blog about this… and this… and this”, but i was so distracted reading up on all of these other fancy blogs that i just didn’t feel like it. there, i said it… but i’m back in the game!

so let’s do a fun, abbreviated game of catch-up since we last spoke in March. i feel pictures with brief explanations will suffice to catch you up from April until June :)

***APRIL***

April was my sweet, sweet Nanny’s birthday. We combined an Easter celebration with her birthday and she was so happy! :) It is quite difficult to care for her by ourselves so it is always a special treat to kidnap her from her “apartment” and bring her to Mom & Dad’s to have her all to ourselves.


April is also mom’s birthday. We celebrated up at the lake house. It was a simple celebration… just perfect time with family, good food and sunshine playing on the water!



Before we ate Mom’s birthday dinner, Brittney Grace was wiggling her tooth like cuh-ray-zeeeee! I thought it was so cool to have a loose tooth when I was her age but after watching her wiggle that thing it was absolutely grossing me out. So finally after a major battle and convincing it wouldn’t hurt… it finally came out (with a little help of course)! Just in time for a fabulous spaghetti dinner… perfect!

***MAY***

May was a super busy month! We had something to do it felt like every time we turned the corner! I love that feeling… so productive and accomplished! :)

A good friend of ours is a phenomenal photographer. She just started her photography business last year and wanted to expand the wedding section of her portfolio. I gladly nominated myself and Philip to play that role since I didn’t have any formal portraits I was thrilled with from our actual wedding day. We had a blast taking photos around the Dorothea Dix campus in Downtown Raleigh. You should totally check her out at http://www.ajdunlap.com!

I did manage to throw a surprise party for the great sister in the world… mine :) She is always talking about how much fun it would be to go to one of those clay painting places with a group of girlfriends and just go to town. So that’s just what we did. It was a blast!


Well… I told you I was going to update you on June but it seems I didn’t carry my camera much last month. We had a wonderful birthday party for Philips cousin, Jordan… who just turned 4 and is cute as a button. We celebrated our wonderful Dads on Father’s Day. And before you knew it… June was over and July has begun!

Lots of fun stuff is happening in July! And I promise… I will not neglect my blog as I have these past few months. Have a wonderful day, everyone!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

