RSS Feed

if you’re pinterested…

Just when you thought social networks couldn’t get any better… I think I have found my new favorite!

It is still in beta testing so there are a few kinks here and there but it’s so amazing I can get past those kinks until it runs smooth as a baby’s bottom.

If you haven’t heard of Pinterest, now you have… and be thankful all of you blog readers out there! If you’re like me, I have tons of blogs that I follow on my Google Reader and quite often there are those things that make my jaw drop in awe. I “star” it and then forget whose blog I saw it on, when I saw it, yada yada yada. Pinterest (pronounced pin-ter-est… it bugged me for a while on how to say it… ha!) lets you “pin” things as you see them to put them in any category you find! So you have your own pin boards that are easy peasy to come back to and find what you want! Mine is still a teeny tiny collection because I just got my invitation to join last night… but this gives you a jist of how the pinboards work…

It’s like a new toy! :) Because it is in beta testing, they are working on an invitation only basis. I can send out 5 invitations so let me know if you’d like to join! You’ll be glad you did!

3 responses »

  1. Hi Karen, I would love to be invited to this!!!

    Reply
  2. Thanks for the nice writeup of Pinterest! If you ever have any questions or suggestions, feel free to ping me! ben (at) pinterest . com

    Reply
  3. Invite ME please!!! and i love the pic you chose too :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

