RSS Feed

Operation: Brighten It Up!

So a few weeks back I was sitting in our living room enjoying the quiet and eating my lunch. As I was sitting there… it dawned on me that our living room was WAY too dark! We live on a really wooded lot so our big bay window doesn’t really let a whole lot of light in. Our walls closely resemble terra cotta (they are NOT the orange that my pictures are portraying.) Our couches and furniture were dark. All in all… it just needed a heavy dose of some brightness!

I kept thinking about it and thinking about it and finally hit the road and went to Lowe’s to pick up my “Quail Egg” paint. The next day it was game on! My furniture was getting a facelift because I didn’t want to sacrifice my wall color. I love it too much even though it is dark.

I have to say, white paint is definitely my new best friend! It made a world of difference and it is SO much brighter in there now. So I painted two pieces of furniture, I made some new pillows for the couches, made some tie-backs for the window panels to let some more light in from the big (and only) window, and a few other touches here and there.

It just made me so excited I had to show you the before and after! Granted, they are iPhone photos and I didn’t really take any good before photos… but you get the gist! Enjoy ๐Ÿ™‚

BEFORE:


AFTER:




Ta-Da! It’s amazing what a little white paint can do…

Until next time! ๐Ÿ™‚

2 responses »

  1. It does look so amazing in there now! I’m so excited to see how you decorate for Christmas! Yay, Christmas, I’m so excited for Christmas! The living room looks great, now get over here and help me paint!

    Reply
  2. GIRL, you are truly amazing! That is super cute! Are you for hire?? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

