RSS Feed

Hembakat är Bäst

So I have heard rumors that Raleigh may be getting an IKEA. I cannot tell you how exciting that would be if these rumors were true.

On a totally opposite topic (yet totally related)… do you remember when the only book you would read would have to have pictures? Even still now I love it when a good book has pictures! Ever since getting married and being “forced” to cook (which I love to do!) I am always on the lookout for fun, easy, new recipes (in no particular order.) Last year I found one of my favorite cookbooks… and it was complete with pictures! I mean pictures all the way through from prep to finish. If you don’t follow The Pioneer Woman‘s blog, you should! She came out with her first cookbook last year (“The Pioneer Woman Cooks“) and it’s amazing!

So coming back to my IKEA topic… lately in my Google Reader list, a lot of people have been talking about IKEA’s new cookbook, “Hembakat är Bäst” (Homemade is Best). Can I just tell you that these pictures are total works of art and I simply just can’t look away. Who thinks of this stuff?!!? Unfortunately it has only been released in Sweden. I hope it’s available in the U.S. soon! I can’t promise I wouldn’t rip it apart and frame the pictures for kitchen art 🙂

I just wanted to share how awesome these pictures are…

Here’s the cover:







Pretty awesome, right? Yea I know!!

Leave a Reply

